Leadership

Scott Lawrance, DHS, LAT, ATC

Scott Lawrance, DHS, LAT, ATC

President

Email: scott.lawrance@sbcglobal.net| Term: March 2016-2018

Ryan D Wilkinson, EdD, AT, CSCS

Ryan D Wilkinson, EdD, AT, CSCS

President-Elect

Email: ryandwilkinson@gmail.com| Term: March 2016-2018

Tory Lindley, MA, ATC

Tory Lindley, MA, ATC

District Director

Email: tory@northwestern.edu| Term: June 2014-2016; June 2016-2018

Jessica Rager, MS, ATC

Jessica Rager, MS, ATC

Vice President

Email: jess.rager@gmail.com | Term: March 2015-2017

David Berry, PhD, MHA, ATC

David Berry, PhD, MHA, ATC

TREASURER

Email: dcberry@svsu.edu| Term: March 2017-2019

Dawn Hammerschmidt, PhD, ATC

Dawn Hammerschmidt, PhD, ATC

SECRETARY

Email: hammerda@mnstate.edu| Term: March 2016-2018

Joe Whitson, MSEd, ATC

Joe Whitson, MSEd, ATC

ILLINOIS State Representative

Illinois' State Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee is appointed by IATA's President for a two-year term.

Email: jhwhits@ilstu.edu| Term: 2015-2017

Bruce Willard LAT, ATC

Bruce Willard LAT, ATC

INDIANA State Representative

IATA's President simultaneously serves a two-year term as the Indiana Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: Bwillard@MethodistSports.com| Term: 2016-2018

Chris Mizer, MS, ATC

Chris Mizer, MS, ATC

OHIO State Representative

OATA's President appoints Ohio's Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee annually.

Email: Christopher.mizer@osumc.edu| Term: December 2013-2016

Gretchen Goodman, MA, AT, ATC

Gretchen Goodman, MA, AT, ATC

MICHIGAN State Representative

MATS' President simultaneously serves a two-year term as the Michigan State Representative to GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: ggoodman@rvorthopedics.com| Term: 2016-2018

Neal Dutton, MS, ATC

Neal Dutton, MS, ATC

MINNESOTA State Representative

MATA membership elects Minnesota's State Representative for a two-year term to the GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: dutnea@bethel.edu| Term: July 2015-2017

Michael Moll, MEd, ATC, LAT

Michael Moll, MEd, ATC, LAT

WISCONSIN State Representative

WATA's Vice President simultaneously serves a two-year term as Wisconsin's State Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: mkm@athletics.wisc.edu | Term: April 2015-2017

Scott Sell, MS, ATC

Public Relations Coordinator

Email: publicrelations.glata@gmail.com | Term: March 2017-2019

Andrea Cripps, PhD, ATC

Web Team Coordinator

Email: acripps@bgsu.edu| Term: 2016-2018| Position Description

Patrick Ohaver, ATC

History & Archives Coordinator

Email: patc1996@msn.com | Term: 2015-2017

Haley Zimmerman, MS, ATC

Memorial Resolutions

Email: haley.zimmerman@northwestern.edu| Term: 2016-2018

Jim Miller, MS, ATC

Governmental Affairs Committee Coordinator

Email: jwmiller@warrick.k12.in.us| Term: 2016-2018

Bill Pitney, EdD, ATC, FNATA

RESEARCH ASSISTANCE COORDINATOR

Email: wpitney@niu.edu| Term: March 2017-2019

Kenneth (Kent) Games, PhD, ATC

Young Professionals Committee Coordinator

Email: Kenneth.Games@indstate.edu | Term: June 2014 - March 2018

Kevin Gerlach, ATC

Annual Meeting Co-Planner

Email: kevinatc@sbcglobal.net| Term: 2016-2018

Chris Schommer, MEd, ATC

Annual Meeting Co-Planner

Email: schomme@bgsu.edu| Term: 2015-2017

Jessica Emlich Jochum, PhD, LAT, ATC

Education Coordinator

Email: jochumj@uindy.edu| Term: 2015-2017

Support Your Peers – Nominate Them for One of Gatorade’s NATA Awards!

Published: Friday, August 18, 2017

Athletic Trainers play an important role in the health and safety of athletes. However, that role too often goes unnoticed and many Athletic Trainers do not receive the recognition they deserve.

 

Gatorade hopes to help change this through the sponsorship of two awards that help acknowledge ATs hard work: The Gatorade Secondary School Athletic Trainer Award and The Tim Kerin Award for Excellence.

 

Nominate the deserving AT in your life! Nominations accepted until September 15, 2017.

20 online EBP available

Published: Thursday, June 15, 2017

GLATA offers 20 online EBP home study courses through Innovative CEUS. Members can access a half off coupon in the members only section. Remember 2017 is a BOC reporting year, all certified athletic trainers need 10 BOC approved EBP CEUS. 

Committee Chair Position Vacancy Notice

Published: Monday, May 8, 2017

Great Lakes Athletic Trainers’ Association
Committee Chair Position Vacancy Notice

GLATA Committee on Practice Advancement Chair and District IV Representative to the NATA Committee on Practice Advancement