Leadership

Scott Lawrance, DHS, LAT, ATC

Scott Lawrance, DHS, LAT, ATC

President

Email: scott.lawrance@sbcglobal.net| Term: March 2016-2018

Ryan D Wilkinson, EdD, AT, CSCS

Ryan D Wilkinson, EdD, AT, CSCS

President-Elect

Email: ryandwilkinson@gmail.com| Term: March 2016-2018

Tory Lindley, MA, ATC

Tory Lindley, MA, ATC

District Director

Email: tory@northwestern.edu| Term: June 2014-2016; June 2016-2018

Jessica Rager, MS, ATC

Jessica Rager, MS, ATC

Vice President

Email: jess.rager@gmail.com | Term: March 2015-2017

Justin Miller, MS, LAT, ATC

Justin Miller, MS, LAT, ATC

TREASURER

Email: justin-miller@sbcglobal.net| Term: March 2011-2013; March 2013-2015; March 2015-2017

Dawn Hammerschmidt, PhD, ATC

Dawn Hammerschmidt, PhD, ATC

SECRETARY

Email: hammerda@mnstate.edu| Term: March 2016-2018

Joe Whitson, MSEd, ATC

Joe Whitson, MSEd, ATC

ILLINOIS State Representative

Illinois' State Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee is appointed by IATA's President for a two-year term.

Email: jhwhits@ilstu.edu| Term: 2015-2017

Bruce Willard LAT, ATC

INDIANA State Representative

IATA's President simultaneously serves a two-year term as the Indiana Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: Bwillard@MethodistSports.com| Term: 2016-2018

Chris Mizer, MS, ATC

Chris Mizer, MS, ATC

OHIO State Representative

OATA's President appoints Ohio's Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee annually.

Email: Christopher.mizer@osumc.edu| Term: December 2013-2016

Gretchen Goodman, MA, AT, ATC

Gretchen Goodman, MA, AT, ATC

MICHIGAN State Representative

MATS' President simultaneously serves a two-year term as the Michigan State Representative to GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: ggoodman@rvorthopedics.com| Term: 2016-2018

Neal Dutton, MS, ATC

Neal Dutton, MS, ATC

MINNESOTA State Representative

MATA membership elects Minnesota's State Representative for a two-year term to the GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: dutnea@bethel.edu| Term: July 2015-2017

Michael Moll, MEd, ATC, LAT

Michael Moll, MEd, ATC, LAT

WISCONSIN State Representative

WATA's Vice President simultaneously serves a two-year term as Wisconsin's State Representative to the GLATA Executive Committee.

Email: mkm@athletics.wisc.edu | Term: April 2015-2017

Ryan Weible, MEd, ATC, PES

Public Relations Coordinator

Email: publicrelations.glata@gmail.com | Term: 2014-2016

Andrea Cripps, PhD, ATC

Web Team Coordinator

Email: acripps@bgsu.edu| Term: 2016-2018| Position Description

Patrick Ohaver, ATC

History & Archives Coordinator

Email: patc1996@msn.com | Term: 2015-2017

Haley Zimmerman, MS, ATC

Memorial Resolutions

Email: haley.zimmerman@northwestern.edu| Term: 2016-2018

JJ Wetherington, MS, AT, ATC, OTC

Committee On Practice Advancement Coordinator

Email: JJWetherington@gmail.com| Term: 2016-2018

Jim Miller, MS, ATC

Governmental Affairs Committee Coordinator

Email: jwmiller@warrick.k12.in.us| Term: 2016-2018

Thomas Weidner, PhD, ATC, LAT, FNATA

RESEARCH ASSISTANCE COORDINATOR

Email: tweidner@bsu.edu | Term: 2014-2016

Kenneth (Kent) Games, PhD, ATC

Young Professionals Committee Coordinator

Email: Kenneth.Games@indstate.edu | Term: June 2014 - March 2018

Kevin Gerlach, ATC

Annual Meeting Co-Planner

Email: kevinatc@sbcglobal.net| Term: 2016-2018

Chris Schommer, MEd, ATC

Annual Meeting Co-Planner

Email: schomme@bgsu.edu| Term: 2015-2017

Jessica Emlich Jochum, PhD, LAT, ATC

Education Coordinator

Email: jochumj@uindy.edu| Term: 2015-2017

2017 GLATA Award Winners

2017 GLATA Award Winners

Published: Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Join us in congratulating the 2017 GLATA award winners

 

2018 Call for Speaker Proposal

Published: Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The Great Lakes Athletic Trainers’ Association Education Committee is inviting proposals for professional presentations at the 2018 Annual Meeting and Symposium in Wheeling, IL, March 14-17, 2018. 

For more information click here

EBP CEU Courses Available for Members

EBP CEU Courses Available for Members

Published: Thursday, January 19, 2017

EBP Courses Available from GLATA

Your association has partnered with Innovative CEUs to provide home study access to the Evidence Based Practice (EBP) CEU course which we offer at the Annual Meeting.  Combining the audio and Powerpoint slides from our Annual Meeting, participants have access to the latest research from leading authorities in clinical care and evidence based practice. Following the completion of each course, participants will complete the online quiz to retrieve their certificates.

Access available in "EBP CEUs" section of Member Benefits.