Skip Nav

Diversity and Inclusion

The GLATA Diversity and Inclusion Committee is a standing committee of the association. The aim of the committee is to advance the value of diversity, equity inclusion, and access within the profession and honor the intrinsic worth of all members within the GLATA. The committee is charged with creating initiatives to develop greater critical awareness for members, promoting greater understanding while embracing the unique diversity of the GLATA membership and patients we serve. The committee also develops strategies to promote retention and support for all members of the AT community and acknowledges the importance of representation within the association.


The committee is comprised of individuals with diverse lived and professional experiences. Meet the committee members below—


GLATA Members:

Committee Coordinator: Jenny Toonstra, Ohio (

Minnesota Rep: Nina Robinson

Wisconsin Rep: Adrienne Lewis

Illinois Rep: Megan Shipp

Indiana Rep: Audric Warren

Ohio Rep: Christina McFarland

Michigan Rep: Shanteisha Pruitt

At-large members: Kia Hreno (Indiana) and Maricela Garcia (Illinois)

Student Members:

  • Michigan: Open
  • Wisconsin: Open
  • Indiana: Open
  • Minnesota: Open
  • Illinois: Open
  • Ohio: Jensen Kurtzman
  • At-Large: Open


Ex-Officio Members:

Michael Martinez: DEAI Officer, GLATA EB (

Cloe Klaus: D4 NATA LGBTQ+ Rep

Kristy Walker: D11 NATA LGBTQ+ Rep

Estefania Zavala: D11 NATA EDAC Rep

Alexis Britford: D4 NATA EDAC Rep



For more information regarding please go to our Diversity & Inclusion Resources.

Wisconsin Logo
Ohio Logo
Minnesota Logo
Michigan Logo
Illinois Logo
Indiana Logo